Protecting Projects

A protected project allows you to specify a project owner, protect project with a password, as well as assign other users and define their access rights for scenarios of this project. 

Note: This action is applicable only to the non-protected existing projects, and cannot be performed by editing the existing project.

To protect the existing project

  1. Switch to the required project if needed.
  2. Choose Settings -> Users -> Enable password protection (this option is available, if the Password protected option was not enabled for the current project when it was created).
    A dialog box will pop-up prompting you to create a new user with admin rights

    Note: It is not recommended to leave the set by default "guest" & "guest" user credentials.

  3. Fill in the Username, Password and the Confirm password fields. 
  4. Click OK to close the dialog box.